Statistics

Passport Health Statistics: Clinics, Services, and Travel Health Coverage

Passport Health statistics covering clinic locations, services, travel consultations, vaccines, and immigration medical examination requirements.

Passport Health describes a travel-health network founded in 1994 in Baltimore, Maryland, with more than 300 locations across North America. Its published information covers travel consultations, vaccines, travel documents, immigration physicals, and related services. The figures below are statements published by Passport Health; legacy figures are presented as reported rather than independently verified.

Contents

Network size and history

Passport Health says it was founded in 1994 in Baltimore, Maryland. Its company page describes the organization as serving travelers and institutional clients, while its homepage describes it as the largest provider of travel medicine services with clinics throughout the United States. These are company descriptions, not an independent market ranking.

The company page says Passport Health operates more than 300 travel clinic locations across North America. Its global homepage similarly describes a network of over 300 locations in the United States, Canada, Mexico, and the United Kingdom. The call center page says its staff help book appointments at more than 300 clinics across North America. Because the published wording uses “more than” or “300+,” the figure is a lower-bound description rather than an exact clinic count.

The global homepage lists four country sites: Canada, Mexico, the United Kingdom, and the United States. The pages therefore describe both a North American network and a broader four-country web presence. No measurement date is supplied for these company-reported network totals, so they should be read as published organizational descriptions rather than a dated census.

Services and client groups

Passport Health’s homepage lists five service categories: travel consultations, travel vaccines, travel supplies, malaria and diarrhea prevention, and travel insurance. Its global homepage describes service areas including travel medicine and vaccinations, flu, travel and other onsite clinics, specialty physical examinations, biometric screening, and vaccine credentialing.

The company page lists six core service groupings: routine immunizations, specialty vaccines, passport and visa services, onsite vaccination events, biometric screenings, lab test services, and vaccination records management. The source labels these as core services, although the list contains seven named service items when each item is counted separately. That distinction matters: “six core services” is the page’s stated grouping, while the individual descriptions provide seven labels.

The company description names seven client types or situations: a single traveler, a family, a church group, a multinational corporation, corporations, government agencies, and other large organizations. Passport Health therefore presents its audience as extending from individual travel planning to organizational and government programs. The company page specifically says it serves corporations, government agencies, and other large organizations in addition to individual travelers.

Consultation and vaccine timing

Passport Health says its travel consultations typically last 45 minutes. That is a typical appointment duration, not a guarantee that every consultation takes exactly 45 minutes. The FAQ also says that many travel vaccines require two weeks to take full effect. Travelers using that timing should distinguish the stated vaccine-effect period from the date of an individual appointment or departure; the source does not provide a universal schedule for every vaccine.

Passport Health’s FAQ says family doctors across North America refer thousands of patients to its clinics every year. “Thousands” is a quantified order-of-magnitude description, but it is not an exact annual patient total. The statement also does not specify a particular year, so it should not be treated as a current-year count.

The published service categories connect the consultation process with several travel-document and prevention needs. They include travel vaccines, malaria and diarrhea prevention, and travel supplies, while the company page separately lists passport and visa services and vaccination-records management. These categories indicate the range of services Passport Health advertises; they do not establish how many appointments or documents are processed in a given period.

Clinic distribution in the United States

Passport Health’s state location pages provide several concrete counts. The Florida page lists 24 clinic entries, the California page lists 46, and the New York State page lists 24. Together, those three official state pages show 94 listed clinic entries.

Official location pageListed clinic entries
Florida24
California46
New York State24
Combined total across the three pages94

The combined figure is a count of entries shown on those three pages, not a count of every Passport Health location. It also should not be added to the company’s “300+” network statement as though the two figures measured identical things. The state pages cover selected geographies, while the network statement covers a broader region and uses a lower-bound formulation.

The immigration medical examination page separately lists 35 I-693 locations across 15 states and the District of Columbia region set shown on that page. The listed locations are distributed across Arizona, Colorado, Florida, Illinois, Kentucky, Maryland, Michigan, Missouri, North Carolina, New Jersey, New Mexico, Ohio, Oklahoma, Tennessee, and Texas.

Within that I-693 location list, the page shows one location in Arizona, four in Colorado, eight in Florida, one in Illinois, one in Kentucky, two in Maryland, two in Michigan, one in Missouri, one in North Carolina, two in New Jersey, one in New Mexico, one in Ohio, one in Oklahoma, two in Tennessee, and eight in Texas. The source’s state-by-state entries are useful for understanding the distribution of the listed immigration-exam sites, while the page’s headline count is the broader 35-location figure.

Canadian and United Kingdom coverage

Passport Health’s Canada locator lists 21 clinics in Ontario, five in Alberta, five in British Columbia, five in Quebec, and one in Nova Scotia. These are the province-level counts shown by the locator. They describe listed clinics in the named provinces and do not represent a complete count for every Canadian province or territory.

Passport Health says all of its clinic locations in Canada are Designated Yellow Fever Centers by PHAC. The Canadian clinic pages also say all Canadian locations provide the International Certificate of Vaccination yellow card. Individual clinic pages repeat this positioning: the Markham page says all Passport Health locations in Canada are Registered Yellow Fever Centers by PHAC; the Etobicoke page says yellow fever vaccination is available throughout Canada; and the Laval page describes itself as a Designated Yellow Fever Centre registered with Health Canada.

The United Kingdom locator lists three London clinics. Passport Health says all of its United Kingdom clinic locations provide travel clinic services in London. The country-level statements concern the locations represented by Passport Health’s own locator and pages; they do not quantify all travel clinics in Canada or the United Kingdom.

One Canadian clinic page, for St. Catharines, states that travelers’ diarrhea affects up to 70% of international travelers. This is a risk estimate presented by Passport Health, not a count of Passport Health patients. The “up to” wording identifies a maximum reported level rather than an average or guaranteed rate, and the page does not specify a measurement year in the supplied statement.

Immigration medical examination statistics

Passport Health’s immigration medical examination page lists 13 vaccine categories for I-693 compliance: COVID-19, hepatitis A, hepatitis B, Hib, influenza, measles-mumps-rubella, meningitis, pertussis, polio, pneumonia, rotavirus, tetanus and diphtheria, and varicella. The list is a set of vaccine categories named on the page, not a statement that every applicant needs every vaccine.

The same page says the I-693 medical form must be signed by the civil surgeon within 60 days of filing Form I-485. It also says USCIS must make a decision within two years of I-693 submission. These are time limits or procedural statements as presented by Passport Health, not measurements of average processing time. Applicants should distinguish the page’s stated deadlines from the time an individual case may take.

The location figures give the immigration service a geographic dimension. Passport Health’s page presents 35 I-693 locations across the listed 15 states and the District of Columbia region set. Florida and Texas each account for eight listed locations, Colorado has four, Maryland, Michigan, New Jersey, and Tennessee each have two, and the remaining named states in the list have one each. The page’s location count is specific to the sites it displays and should not be interpreted as the total number of civil surgeons or immigration medical exam providers in those jurisdictions.

Passport and visa services are also included among Passport Health’s core service descriptions. That label belongs to the company’s advertised service portfolio, while the I-693 information concerns immigration medical examinations and vaccination compliance. Keeping the two categories separate helps avoid treating every travel-document service as an immigration medical service.

The published statistics show a company-reported network of more than 300 locations, selected state and country locator counts, a typical 45-minute consultation, a two-week vaccine-effect timing statement, and procedural figures of 60 days and two years for the I-693 process. Each figure has a different scope: some describe locations, some describe services, and others describe timing or reported health risk. Reading the source label and geography alongside the number is essential when comparing them.

Written by

beninembassyus.org Editorial Team

Editorial team

beninembassyus.org publishes practical how-to guides and educational articles with clear steps and useful context.